12 parties support nation-wide farmer protests

As many as 12 opposition parties have issued a joint statement in support of nationwide farmers protest on May 26. The protests will be spearheaded by the Samyukta Kisan Morcha, which wants the repeat of the farm laws enacted last year by the Parliament.

Sonia Gandhi, MK Stalin, Mamata Banerjee, Akhilesh Yadav, Uddhav Thackeray, Hemant Soren, Tejashwi Yadav, D Raja, Sitaram Yechury, HD Deve Gowda, Sharad Pawar, and Farooq Abdullah have issued support.

The protests will be held to mark six months of the “heroic Kisan struggle”.

At a time when the second wave is pandemic, crowding has to be avoided. Large parts of the country are under lockdown. It has to be seen how the protests will be observed in this situation. 

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles