14 personnel from Telangana, 11 from AP will be awarded Police Medal for Gallantry(PMG)

On the occasion of Independence Day, the Union Home Ministry has announced gallantry medals to the Police personnel. The gallantry medals will be presented to 1380 policemen from different states on 15th August. Police Medal for Gallantry(PMG) will be presented to 14 persons from Telangana and 11 from Andhra Pradesh.

 IPS Swati Lakra and Janagama Deputy Commissioner Banda Srinivasareddy will be presented with the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service(PPM).  The Union Home Ministry has announced various medals for military and police officers.

It announced the highest Presidential Police Medal for Gallantry for two,  Police Medal for Gallantry for 628,  President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PPM) for 88 and Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PM) for 662.

President’s Police Medal for Gallantry(PPMG) was given to Amar Deep SI, Jammu & Kashmir and Late Kale Sunil Dattatraya (HC, CRPF) posthumously.

Pic grabbed from PIB India..Data credit too..

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles