30 countries have given recognition to India’s Covid vaccine certificate

About 30 countries have given mutual recognition to the Indian Covid-19 Vaccination Certificate. Britain, France, Germany, Nepal, Belarus, Lebanon, Armenia, Ukraine, Belgium and Serbia have all signed mutual agreements with India, a news agency quoted.

Until recently, Britain did not recognize the Covid Vaccine Certificate issued by India. It imposed restrictions on those coming from India to stay in the quarantine. After several rounds of talks between the two countries, Britain lifted restrictions from 11th October.

Only the Covishield vaccine made in India is approved by the United States.

The World Health Organization (WHO) has approved seven vaccines so far including Moderna, Pfizer-BioNTech, Johnson & Johnson, Oxford-Astrozeneca, Covishield (Oxford/Astrozeneca formulation), Chinese Sinopharm, Sinovac.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles