After the Centre, State governments announced reduction of VAT on Petrol and Diesel

A day before Diwali, PM Narendra Modi’s government announced great news of reducing excise duty of Rs.5/- on Petrol and Rs.10/- on Diesel.  After the central government’s announcement, Union Ministers suggested the state governments reduce VAT for further reduction of Petrol and Diesel prices in their respective states.

With immediate effect, several state governments have reduced VAT on Petrol and Diesel.  Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh reduces VAT on petrol by Rs 2 per litre in the state.
Karnataka. Goa, Assam, Manipur, Gujarat and Tripura governments announced to reduce prices of petrol and diesel by Rs 7 per litre.  

Today, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik announced a reduction of value-added tax of Rs 3 each on petrol and diesel. It will be applicable from midnight of 5th November.

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar reduced VAT on petrol by Rs 3.20 per litre and on diesel by Rs 3.90. Madhya Pradesh government deducted 4% tax on both petrol and diesel.

The UP and Arunachal governments are also announced to reduce taxes to relieve consumers.

As quoted by ANI, Fuel prices across metropolitan cities effective from today after cut in excise duty Petrol and diesel prices per litre – Rs 103.97 and Rs 86.67 in Delhi; Rs 109.98 and Rs 94.14 in Mumbai; Rs 104.67 and Rs 89.79 in Kolkata; Rs 101.40 and Rs 91.43 in Chennai.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles