BCCI counsels Ravi Ashwin and Mithali Raj’s names for the Khel Ratna award

The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports has invited applications or nominations from the eligible coaches, sportspersons, entities and universities for the prestigious forthcoming National Sports Awards 2021. The Ministry has extended the submission date of applications through an email. Earlier, the last date for the submission was on 21st June.

All sports entities have been sending the names of the best players. BCCI has recommended Indian off-spinner, Ravi Chandran Ashwin and the Women Test and ODI Captain, Mithali Raj for the prestigious Khel Ratna Award.  The names of Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, and Jasprit Bumrah for the Arjuna award.

Ravi Ashwin is the only spinner in the Top 10 in ICC Test bowlers ranking and he is also ranked number 4 in all-rounders in Tests. He is one of the greatest ever.

Last year, Hitman Rohit Sharma was honoured with the Khel Ratna award. Along with him, Manika Batra, Vinesh Phogat, Rani Rampal, and Mariyappan Phangavelu were awarded. For the first time, five athletes have been received the Khel Ratna award in the same year.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles