BCCI has proposed these venues to ICC for T20 WC

It is known that India is hosting the T20 World Cup this year. BCCI has made a list of 9 venues to conduct the T20 WC matches in India. Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, Dharmasala, Delhi, Lucknow, Kolkata, and Mumbai were proposed venues by the BCCI to ICC.

After BCCI has suspended the ongoing IPL season due to the Covid crisis, there has been a lot of speculations surfaced as T20 WC is shifted from India to other countries. Over this, one of the BCCI officials responded and the decision is not yet made by ICC.

And it will be decided in July based on the Covid crisis in the country whether India is a safer nation to host the World Cup.  Well, BCCI is planning to resume IPL 2021 in September before the T20 WC.

ICC T20 World Cup will be held in October-November 2021.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles