CSK is unchanged, Punjab Kings with a change

In today’s doubleheader, the first match is between Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings. It is a do-or-die match for Punjab Kings. If luck favours, shockingly Punjab Kings may enter into the playoffs. For that, both KKR and Mumbai Indians have to lose their matches badly.

On the other hand, if CSK wins, it moves to the top position. When compared head-to-head, Chennai Super Kings lead 15-9.  CSK hasn’t been in good touch in the last few matches.

Punjab have won 4 of their last matches in Dubai. Punjab Kings won the toss and decided to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings. CSK remains unchanged whereas Chris Jordan comes in for Pooran for Punjab Kings.

Punjab Kings XI: KL Rahul, M Agarwal, A Markram, S Khan, SN Khan, M Henriques, H Brar, C Jordan, M Shami, R Bishnoi, A Singh

 Chennai Super Kings XI: F du Plessis, R Gaikwad, R Uthappa, M Ali, A Rayudu, MS Dhoni, R Jadeja, DJ Bravo, S Thakur, D Chahar, J Hazlewood

Arshdeep Singh strikes, CSK loses Ruturaj Gaekwad after scoring 12 runs. CSK is on 18/1.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles