Early blow for team India, Mayank Agarwal departs for 13

The first Test match between India and New Zealand has started today at Kanpur, UP. Team India Captain Ajinkya Rahane has won the toss and decided to bat first.

Mayank Agarwal and Shubman Gill have started the innings for the team India.  New Zealand pacer Kyle Jamieson strikes early,  he is continuing his good performance in the longer format. He took Mayank departs for 13 and India 21 for 1.

Jamieson, who consistently troubled Mayank on the corridor outside off, finally got his wicket.  India made 34 runs by losing Mayank’s wicket. Shubman- 16(35), Pujara-4(19).

India XI:
S Gill, M Agarwal, C Pujara, A Rahane, S Iyer, W Saha, R Jadeja, A Patel, R Ashwin, I Sharma, U Yadav

New Zealand XI:
T Latham, W Young, K Williamson, R Taylor, H Nicholls, T Blundell, R Ravindra, T Southee, A Patel, K Jamieson, W Somerville

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles