Finally, Kohli wins the toss, Rahul goes for duck

Finally, Indian skipper Virat Kohli has won the toss in England in Test cricket after losing eight consecutive tosses. For the third test, team India is unchanged. And the in-form, Ravichandran Ashwin has no place for the third test match at Headingly Stadium, Leeds.

After winning the toss, Virat Kohli said, ” It’s a surprise that we have won the toss”.  Kohli decided to bat first against England in the third test. After 19 years, India is playing a test match at the Headingly stadium.

In 2002, India played its last match here at Headingly. In that match, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly scored hundreds and that lead to an innings victory over England.

Well, Rohit Sharma needs 100 more runs to complete 15,000 runs in International cricket.  

IND XI: R Sharma, KL Rahul, C Pujara, V Kohli, A Rahane, R Pant, R Jadeja, I Sharma, M Shami, J Bumrah, M Siraj

England speedster James Anderson has stuck early. He took Lord’s centurion for duck, caught by Jos Butler. India is 1/1.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles