Former Telangana TDP president Ramana gets TRS primary membership

On Monday, Former Telangana TDP president L. Ramana took up the primary membership of the TRS.  He met TRS working president KTR at Telangana Bhavan this morning and later got the TRS party membership.

Mr Ramana met with the ministers Koppula Eshwar and Errabelli Dayakar Rao later in the ministers’ quarters. The meeting lasted for about an hour and they discussed party affairs and government schemes. It is learned that they also discussed the upcoming Huzurabad by-election. The meeting was also attended by Rajya Sabha member Badugula Lingaya Yadav, MLAs Vidyasagar Rao and Dr Sanjay.

It is learned that Ramana resigned as TDP state president two days ago. He will join TRS on the 16th of this month in the presence of KCR. Along with him, a few other leaders would also join the TRS. 

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles