ICC Men’s T20 WC 2021: India and Pakistan lists in the same group

Today, ICC has confirmed the groups of eight teams of Super-12 for the T20 Men’s world cup 2021. Team India is placed in Group 2.  It will be playing against Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner-up Group A(world cup qualifying matches) and Winner Group B.

 In Group 1, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, England, Winner Group A and Runner Group B. The Asian teams Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have to go for the ICC world cup qualifying tournament. Sri Lanka was placed in Group A with Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia while Bangladesh was in Group B with Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman. Then only, the winner and runners of Group A and Group B will move to Super-12.

As per Criccrazy Johns, there is a high chance of 5 Asian teams in Group 2 If Sri Lanka finishes second in Group A and Bangladesh finishes as champions in Group B in ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

BCCI is hosting the ICC T20 World Cup in Oman and UAE from 17 October to 14 November.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles