INDvNZ: Rohit has won the toss opts for the chase

Indian Skipper Rohit Sharma has won the toss and decided to chase in the second T20 against New Zealand. In the first T20 also, he won the toss and successfully chased the target set by the Kiwis with five wickets in hand.

Team India has replaced injured Mohammad Siraj with the debutant Harshal Patel. Harshal Patel who played for RCB has been impressed with his bowling performance in the recent IPL 2021.

Rahul Dravid who has allowed Venkatesh Iyer in the first T20 has given Harshal Patel today.  In two matches, two young Indians have made their debut.

New Zealand XI: M Guptill, D Mitchell, M Chapman, G Phillips, T Seifert, J Neesham, M Santner, A Milne, T Southee, I Sodhi, T Boult

 India XI: KL Rahul, R Sharma, S Yadav, R Pant, S Iyer, V Iyer, A Patel, R Ashwin, B Kumar, D Chahar, H Patel

Today at Ranchi, MS Dhoni is likely to be attending to watch the game along with spectators. A huge crowd is expected for today’s match. If India wins today, it will clinch the series. Or else, Kiwis level the series with 1-1 in this three-match series.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles