KKR won the toss, opts for the bat against CSK

Today is a super Sunday for the IPL lovers. IPL fans are fortunate enough to witness the big guns Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, and Virat Kohli blaze.

In today’s double-header, Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings are ready for the face-off in the first match from 3:30 PM onwards in Abu Dhabi. KKR skipper Eoin Morgan has won the toss and decided to bat first against the CSK.

In the head-to-head battle, CSK leads 15-8 against KKR. Dwayne Bravo who was the star last year against KKR has rested for today. He took 3/37 against KKR in Abu Dhabi.
CSK player has an average of 73 in the UAE.

In place of Bravo, Sam Curran is playing to manage the workload as he came from CPL with a niggle.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood, and Deepak Chahar.

Venkatesh Iyer, Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russel, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, and Prasidh Krishna.

The KKR team is unchanged. Gill is run out. KKR is 18/1 in 2 overs

In the second match, RCB will play against MI. This match is important for RCB to get back into the success track.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles