KL Rahul is out, Surya Kumar Yadav is in

Surya Kumar Yadav who has become the most reliable one down batsman in the T20 format has grabbed the opportunity to play the Test series against New Zealand. He was included in the team after KL Rahul sustained a muscle strain on his left thigh.

As stated by BCCI, KL Rahul will go for rehabilitation at NCA
for the South Africa Test series, which is scheduled next month. SKY replaces KL Rahul in the Test team.

Either KL Rahul or Surya Kumar Yadav will make their test debut in this two-match Test series.

India’s Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, as per BCCI.

Both New Zealand and Indian teams have reached for Kanpur to play their first Test match in the series. The first test will be played on 25th November 2021.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles