Mamata Banerjee takes oath as Bengal CM

After a landslide victory in West Bengal elections 2021,  Mamata Banerjee takes oath as Bengal CM for the third successive term. She was administered the oath by Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar.

Mamata Banerjee led TMC has won 213 seats in the assembly elections with 48 per cent vote share whereas BJP has won 77 seats with 38 percent vote share. But Didi has lost to her former aide, BJP candidate Suvendhu Adhikari in the Nandigram constituency.

Some questioned the eligibility of Mamata’s CM candidature as to how she became CM for the state when she lost in Nandigram. By leading TMC to a huge victory by facing many odds, she emerged as the strong opposition leader to Modi. Many experts say Didi was one of the contenders for the PM race in future.

After Didi’s swear-in- ceremony as Bengal CM, Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar urged her to take urgent steps to restore rule of law and peace in the state.  It is known that TMC goons have been killing and vandalizing the properties of rival party workers.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles