Mamata Banerjee wins huge in Bhabanipur by-election

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee has won the Bhabanipur constituency with a huge majority. The counting has been done for 21 rounds.

Mamata Banerjee has won against BJP’s Priyanka Tebriwal with a lead of 58,389 votes. In Bhabanipur 57% of polling was done. 84,709 votes were polled for Didi, 26,320 votes for Priyanka Tebriwal of BJP, 4201 votes for Srijeeb of CPI(M) and 1450 votes for NOTA.

This is the highest for Mamata Banerjee from Bhawanipore till date. The results of postal balls need to be added now. Trinamool candidates are also leading in Jangipur and Samserganj constituencies in West Bengal. EC will declare the results, shortly.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles