Mamata Banerjee wins Nandigram constituency

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee wins Nandigram constituency in a close fight against her former aide BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari.  She has won Nandigram by 1200 votes. Right from the moment counting begins, Suvendhu Adhikari has been on the lead in the majority of rounds and at the end, Didi has won with 1200 votes.

Mamata Banerjee has got a landslide victory in West Bengal elections 2021 by winning more than 212 seats. It is the successful third tenure for Didi as West Bengal CM. And emerged as one of the strong leaders who’s eligible for the PM throne.

The poll strategist Prashant Kishor is behind the victories of TMC and DMK. And he officially confirmed to quit as an election strategist. In future, he may be turned into a full-time politician. Speaking to Republic TV, he said that BJP is unable to consider the factors after the Lok Sabha elections but TMC has worked over it.

In Assam and Puducherry, BJP has won. In Kerala, it hasn’t won a single seat and in Tamil Nadu, it may open an account.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles