Sri Lanka opts to bat against Team India in the first ODI

The bilateral limited-over series between India and Sri Lanka has started today with the first ODI. Sri Lanka Captain Dasun Shanaka has opted to bat first after winning the toss.

Through this match, Ishan Kishan and Surya Kumar Yadav have made their ODI debut along with Rahul Dravid as team India head coach. Rahul has said that every player who came for the Sri Lanka series would make their debut in International debut and play for the team India.

Rahul Dravid and Skipper Shikhar Dhawan are pretty confident about Surya Kumar Yadav and his batting skills.

India XI: S Dhawan, P Shaw, I Kishan, M Pandey, S Yadav, H Pandya, K Pandya, D Chahar, B Kumar, Y Chahal, K Yadav

Sri Lanka XI : WIA Fernando, M Bhanuka, B Rajapaksa, D de Silva, C Asalanka, D Shanaka, W Hasaranga, C Karunaratne, I Udana, D Chameera, L Sandakan

The first ODI is live from R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. SL 26/0 in 5 overs

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles