TMC, BSP, and AAP leaders skip Opposition’s protest against farm laws

Today, the opposition parties have joined the protest of farmers against three farm laws at Jantar Mantar, Delhi. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has led the opposition in this protest.

The opposition leaders have reached the Jantar Mantar by bus from near Rakabganj Gurudwara. They extended the support to the farmers by raising slogans with a placard ‘Save Farmers, Save India’.

TMC, AAP, and BSP party leaders have skipped this opposition’ protest. Earlier, these parties also not attended Rahul Gandhi’s breakfast meeting at Constitution Club over strategy to follow in Parliament against Modi government over Pegasus, three farm laws and hike in Petrol, Diesel, Gas prices.

Besides Rahul Gandhi, Congress leaders Mallikarjun Kharge, Ambika Soni, Gaurav Gogoi, Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut, RJD’s Manoj Jha, DMK’s T Siva have participated in the protest.

Speaking to the media, Mr Rahul Gandhi has said that the central government was not allowing a discussion on Pegasus and alleged that Modi has intercepted every Indian’s phone.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles